Surprise!

I met my cooperating teacher on Wednesday. I am excited to work and learn alongside her.
It was great to get shown around the school and meet the staff and some of the students.
Prior to going to the school I was under the impression that I was interning in a grade 5 classroom. We had to do some switching around, as I was originally supposed to intern with the principal, who also teaches grade 5. He got a principalship in another town so he will not be there next year. Thankfully the grade 6 teacher offered to take an intern. I will be interning in a grade 6 classroom!
This is exciting as I will get to see what different grades are like but also a bit overwhelming since I have done my pre-internship in a 1/2 classroom…that’s quite a big jump, but I think it will be beneficial as I am seeing a variety of grades.

Leave a Reply

