Tech Task 6: Part 1

I used Flickr to create two stories that you can see below. 

This was really cool! I can see myself using this in my classroom. It would be interesting to see what kinds of creative stories my students could come up with! I’m sure they would be unique. 

This is a great way to let our students explore their creativity. There are no limits to what type of story they could create. I’ve looked at a few examples and seen that people have used Flickr for poetry. This is definitely a great tool to use when exploring the world of poetry with your students. I could see them wanting to upload their own photos which would be something I would allow them to explore 

I am going to give this a try during my internship! 

Here are the stories that I have created:

Memories 

Teaching 

 

5 thoughts on “Tech Task 6: Part 1

  1. I love your Five Card Stories, Jenna. I agree, this is a GREAT way to instill creativity into our future students. I think if we allowed our students to use a tool such as this in the classroom, we would see some incredibly unique and well thought out stories. I think kids would love doing something like this!

Leave a Reply

