4th Year Excitement!

Last week I received my internship letter! I will be heading to Melville in the fall to intern in a grade 5 classroom!
I am very excited, but nervous at the same time. In the last 3 years I’ve been placed in grades 1-3, so it’ll be interesting to teach grade 5s.
I’ve contacted my cooperating teacher and have made plans to visit the school next week!
The school I will be interning at is a Smart Showcase School, so I will definitely be using the tools and resources from this class!

Jenna

3 thoughts on “4th Year Excitement!

  1. Congratulations on your placement Jenna! The classroom is always an exciting and enriching environment. I hope you continue to blog so I can keep up with your during internship.

    Have you had any previous experience utilizing a SmartBoard? How do you plan to engage students utilizing technology during your internship? Are you going to use it for lessons, activities, hooks?

  2. This is exciting news Jenna!!! Grade 5’s are very enjoyable to teach and are very excited to learn. You will do very will in Grade 5 so have fun and keep me updated on your internship!!!

Leave a Reply

