Tech Task #1-Who are you?

Hey Everyone!

My name is Jenna Kulyk. I grew up on a farm just outside of  Hudson Bay, Saskatchewan which is about 2 hours North of Yorkton. This is where I attended school from Kindergarten to grade twelve. I am currently back in Hudson Bay for the summer working in the wood industry at Weyerhaeuser. This will be my second summer at the mill and i’m looking forward to shift work again! I am also hoping to volunteer at the daycare during my days off.

My interests include volleyball, curling, basketball, and singing. This past year I played rec volleyball at the university, which was a lot of fun. I hope to get involved in coaching during internship as sports are one of my favourite pastimes.

I am interested in learning more about technology in the classroom as it is beneficial, but can be frustrating at times. I am excited to learn about tools and resources that will be beneficial as a classroom teacher!

I am heading into my fourth year of the elementary education program and am looking forward to internship in the fall!

Below is a picture of our cattle dog as well as my family!

Image

Image

Have a great day, everyone! 🙂

Jenna

Leave a Reply

